How to remove an organizer from your organization

  • Updated

All_plans_.png

You can add another person from your team to your event on Hopin to help manage and organize things, see our guide here for more info.

Note: Have in mind that depending on the plan, adding additional organizers might add additional costs. Check all of our currently available plans, features and prices here.

How to remove an organizer from your team

There may be times when you want to remove an organizer from your team for example:

  • When you have reached the max number allowed by your Hopin plan for your organization and want to add a new team member without having to pay extra for an add on
  • When a team member leaves your company and needs to be removed
  • When a team member (maybe a contractor) has finished their job within your organization and their services are no longer required
  • And so on

It's very simple to remove a team member from your organization, just go to the Team tab on your Organization account settings, and click Remove on the right side next to the person you'd like to remove. 

Screenshot_2021-06-30_at_13.48.23.png

Note: you will be shown a pop-up reminding you to delete the seat to avoid being charged for the empty seat.


removing_team_members.png

To remove the seat completely, click Delete next to the empty seat.

removing_team_members_2.png

That's it! You have now successfully removed an organizer from your organization. 

Tip: Learn more about Roles and Permissions on Hopin.

 

Feel free to reach out to us at support@hopin.com in case you have questions or need assistance.

Was this article helpful?