Skip to main content

How to disable the main areas of an event - stage, session, expo, networking

  • Updated

All_plans_.png

Organizers can now temporarily disable event areas - stage, sessions, networking, expo - in order to control access to these event areas.

This can be done anytime before or during the event without any loss of settings or data. 

For example, if an organizer sets up 50 booths before the event begins and decides to hide the booths from the registration/reception area or the event itself, they can disable the expo feature and re-enable it at the desired time without losing any settings or data. 

To do that: 

  • Go to the Event Dashboard > Setup > Basics
  • On the page, find the segment 'What would you like the event to have?'

Screenshot_2021-04-21_at_13.45.18.png

  • Click the checkbox to enable/disable any of your preferred event areas
  • Hit 'Save' 

Note: Enabling/disabling Networking will reflect in the event immediately to attendees, but enabling/disabling any other event area will require attendees to refresh the page in order to see the change.

 

Was this article helpful?